Located on the banks of the Nile in the center of Nag Hammadi, Prince Youssef Kamal Palace is an architectural masterpiece and an archaeological landmark between a blend of European and Islamic style.
Since the beginning of the year, restoration and development work started in the palace. Decorations
The palace was founded by Prince Yusuf Kamal bin Amir Ahmed Kamal, a member of the Alawite family that ruled Egypt from 1805- 1952 and was registered as an Islamic monument by the Prime Minister's Decree No. 65 of 1988. Qena Governorate.
Prince Youssef Kamal Palace was established in 1908, under the supervision of architect Antonio Lashiak, one of the most famous architects who came to Egypt at the end of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century
. The palace of Prince Youssef Kamal Nagaa Hammadi, consists of 9 unique architectural units, erected on an area of 10 acres, but decreased with the passage of days, where parts of the palace were cut off to government agencies and service interests.
The architectural units of the palace include "Salamlek Palace, the palace, the dining hall, the kitchen, the courtyard, the shrine of Sheikh Omran, the minaret, the lesson hall, the way".
At the top of the facade is the palace of Salamlek, which is an artistic panorama of archaeological collections and paintings of various eras. Muharraq, "and the north side of the entrance lobby corridor opens from the west.
The palace is located at the northern end of the group, which is constructed of bricks "red bricks", and brick nostrils in successive bands in ablaq style.
Second floor bathroom
The palace has four ceramic façades; the main northeastern façade directly overlooks the nobility and is preceded by a double marble staircase leading to a front shed, while the north-west façade is interspersed with a series of marble balconies advancing the window openings and the southwestern back facade, with a secondary entrance to the palace closed by a wooden shutter
While the palace consists of the inside of two floors and basement and the role of enchanted and surface, the ground floor, and the most beautiful what is in the palace wooden elevators made by the Prince specifically for his sick mother, The dining hall occupies the southwest of Salamlek and has four ceramic façades.
على مساحة 10 أفدنه بمزيج من الهو تحفة معمارية ومعلم
The fountain is located in the south of the Salamlek building, which is colored scrap marble in blue, orange and white colors.It has a square hometown on the outside with an octagonal basin on the inside.It reflects the fine artistic taste.This fountain is fed by a group of cylindrical pottery pipes.
The minaret, near the classroom, which is built of brick and consists of two floors, the first: a square Muscat with rectangular income interspersed with other contracts held horseshoe contracts, and the second bounce inward from the first floor and exactly the same.
The classroom is located in the south of the mausoleum.It is square in shape and has four facades based on brick pillars.It is covered by a wooden ceiling free of ornaments.It has a floor furnished with modern tiles.The eastern façade is decorated with limestone slabs that contain a text written in thuluth script containing a verse of the chair.
Al-Sabeel is located in the center of the southern rib of the walls of the group.It is a marble fountain.It is a unique piece of art with a square marble base surmounted by a circular-shaped sapel basin, on top of which are four marble pillars with arches dotted with a marble dome with carved geometric motifs